One direction
One Direction (1D) is a British-Irish pop boy band formed in London, England in 2010 by Simon
Cornwell who signed them for Syco Records 1D’s U.K label. The group are composed of Niall Horan,
Harry Styles, Zayn Malik, Liam Payne, Louis Tomlinson. They became the biggest boy band of UK and
a global sensation. Their hooky songs and stylish good looks captivated the young fans around the
world. The fanbase had a connection to their personalities and dynamic as a band. Zayn Malik
departed from the group in March 2015. The group decided not to replace him, but continued as a
four-piece band.